Thank God for God

I am so thankful for a God who cares about my feelings.

Lately, I have been having a lot of trouble regulating my emotions. Emotional roller coaster is an understatement. I know that I love God, and that I can confidently say that I desire to want Him above everyone and everything in my life. But lately I have been feeling so guilty because although I know I want Him, there are still aspects of me that want other things more. This constant back and forth between happiness, guilt, shame, redemption has just finally begun to take a toll on me. And so out of frustration I just went to God and with my heart as open as could be I exclaimed to Him to please let me feel. I poured out how I felt right there at His feet, and although I received no answers, and nothing about my situation changed, I felt accepted. I felt him whisper to me that He cares about how I feel.

In this moment that meant the world to me. In this moment God stopped just for me, he shielded me from the fire of this refining process, the process that will make me more like Him to tell me, show me, that He loves me for who I am. He loves me right where I am.

He loves me for me.

Leave a Reply

