Love is Whole and Wholly given

The ache in my chest woke me up…again. When this happens I start crying because I start thinking about if only I were loved then the ache would go away.
I’m thankful for the ache this morning.
Knees to chest, rocking, trying to make the ache smaller, so that I can breathe better. I learn i’m not looking for love, i’m looking for need. Love gives, attachment needs and takes. 
Love is whole and wholly given.
The ache needs someone or something to fill it because it feels like it’s going to swallow me. 
God is whole and wholly given.
The ache is an emotional baby, and babies are only capable of loving through attachment. The only time it’s acceptable to love and need. 
God is my Dad, and i’m His baby.
The rocking has slowed and my eyes are getting droopy. The ache is subsiding and my dark thoughts are getting lighter. God gave all of Him so that I could have to give.
Because Love is whole and wholly given. 

Leave a Reply

